Grey Wolf: The Escape of Adolf Hitler

£9.9
FREE Shipping

Grey Wolf: The Escape of Adolf Hitler

Grey Wolf: The Escape of Adolf Hitler

RRP: £99
Price: £9.9
£9.9 FREE Shipping

In stock

We accept the following payment methods

Description

The ramifications of Hitler possibly having survived the Nazi defeat in Berlin to escape to South America are huge for our understanding of the war, who was behind it, and for what purposes. One assumes that anyone reading this book is already fully aware of this and to repeat it ad nauseum is unnecessary in the extreme.

The part that deals with Hitler's supposed escape from the bunker is quite brief and though there are a few new details about his "life" in Argentina, the result is unconvincing. In reality, the “scar” was still there, though much faded, and Thomas misrepresented (or simply ignored) the type of bullet which caused it, and therefore its treatment, and its very nature. We read of the route Hitler takes to first leave Berlin, and then Germany, and on across a Europe with complete Allied air superiority threatening to spot them, to Spain and then onwards to his new country in South America. This is one of those books in the vein of "Holy Blood Holy Grail", "Chariots of the Gods", Kennedy Assassination and endless Area 51 tell-alls that proposes a far-fetched thesis which is "supported" by distorted or incomplete "fact", faulty logic, supposition and leaps of faith from some slim factoid or silly rumor into pure fiction. Actually, it wasn’t the skull the Soviets used to identify Hitler – it was a jaw fragment found near it – which is a point completely missed by the authors, for who knows what reasons of their own.While they may have sentimental value, bibles passed down through the family are not often worth a lot of money.

I can see why many would dismiss this as mere conjecture and conspiracy theory a la The DaVinci Code ; admitting that Hitler didn't die in 1945 and was able to escape to live in exile, unpunished for his crimes, amounts to an unsatisfying end for someone so evil. The book's subject is of course about Adolf Hitler, but it is Martin Bormann who takes centre stage as we read of his plans and the execution for Hitler's escape and relocation to Argentina. The claims about Hitler's life in exile in Argentina have been ridiculed by historian Guy Walters, who pronounced them "2,000% rubbish" when the book came out. British historian Guy Walters described Dunstan and Williams' theory as "2,000 per cent rubbish" when the book was published.

Graywolf Press is a leading independent publisher committed to the discovery and energetic publication of twenty-first century American and international literature. Following the collapse of Weavering Capital, both of the companies involved in the production of the film also collapsed. A half-mad, cranky old man would have been a security risk, an embarrassment, and an anti-symbol as it were, living proof that Nazism had failed and was a thing of crackpot theorising and insane delusions of grandeur. The film was released straight to DVD in 2014 and was not therefore subject to significant critical film reviews.

And indeed "conspiracy theories" (ie - asking questions when we didn't have a full picture, thanks to the Soviets keeping this to themselves) may have spurred the French scientists on to investigate the issue. The story of Hitler escaping Europe--duping everyone into thinking he'd actually committed suicide in his Berlin bunker with his new bride Eva Braun--is not a new one, but ultimately was one relegated to the realm of tin-foil hat wearers.This escape is very well told and the intensity mounts as the bunker is left for the last time and by a series of different modes of transport the moves and transfers is recounted in great detail often down to the hour or even minute.



  • Fruugo ID: 258392218-563234582
  • EAN: 764486781913
  • Sold by: Fruugo

Delivery & Returns

Fruugo

Address: UK
All products: Visit Fruugo Shop